Mindful Crochet Potholders


DSC03595DSC03594

















I needed an easy crochet project for mindful crafting! And I found it. I made two potholders.
The potholder above was inspired on the mandala pattern and tutorial from Winkieflash's blog: http://winkieflash.nl/2012/11/12/free-pattern-mandala/

She shows excellent how she gets an invisible ending of a circle! So easy and such a beautiful result.

I crocheted two mandala's, and crocheted them together to get an nice thick potholder.

The other potholder I crocheted came from http://appleblossomdreams.blogspot.nl/2013/01/stash-buster-6-rainbow-of-dishclothes.html

At first I had some trouble with the beginning and the end of the row. It had to be done in another way than I was used to. But I soon figured out how it had to be done in this pattern. Also a very mindful project.

DSC03592

I'm happy to receive your comment, compliment or question!

